

Hart County Board of Assessors P.O. Box 810 194 Cade Street Hartwell, GA 30643 (706) 376-3997

Board Members: David Thompson, Chairman David Setchel, Vice Chairman Amanda Brown Ryan Winne Elaine Evans

The Hart County Board of Assessors met on Tuesday, June 15th, 2021 for a scheduled meeting. Those in attendance were Board of Assessor members David Thompson, Amanda Brown, David Setchel and Elaine Evans. Chief Appraiser Wayne Patrick, Shane Hix, Brad Goss and Nikki Graham were present for the office staff.

Ryan Winne was absent for the meeting.

Nikki Graham took minutes for the meeting.

Mr. Thompson called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Brad Goss opened the meeting with a prayer.

Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve the agenda, Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Brown seconded and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Thompson requested a motion to accept the minutes of the June 1st 2021 called meeting. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Brown seconded, and the motion passed 4-0.

Minutes from the meeting held on May 18th were tabled to be approved at next meeting due to a lack of quorum.

Mr. Hix presented 1 automobile appeal to the board for consideration. After discussion among the board, Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve. Ms. Evans made such motion. Mr. Thompson seconded and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Patrick presented his monthly report to the board.

Mr. Patrick stated that all of the 2021 Lake review had been completed as well as all of the 2021 Building permits.

Mr. Patrick presented the board a sample of the assessment notices that will be going out and ask for approval. He stated the assessments will hit the mail on June 21st. After much discussion among the board, Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve the 2021 assessments to be sent out. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Patrick's monthly report will be attached to the minutes. There was no old business, new business or public comment. Mr. Thompson requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Brown made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded, and the motion passed 4-0.			
		The meeting adjourned at 9:39 a.	m.
David Thompson, Chairman	David Setchel, Vice Chairman		
Amanda Brown	Ryan Winne		
Elaine Evans			
Lianic Lyans			

^{*} Documents are attached to the original minutes in the Tax Assessors Office.